January 6th, 2015 update.

I’m still here, and still cracking away. I’ve started school again, so I have slightly less disposable time at the moment, but I still plan on moving forward.

Happy to say that I’ve kept working on the story I’d planned for a while.

An interesting conundrum I’m facing at the moment, however, is that I recently thought of a character I want to write.

I don’t, however, have a story for him.

Certainly, I have a multitude of story seeds ready to be planted. But none of them will fit the way I would like for this character, which means I either do serious adaptation on an idea, or I come up with something new.

New ideas don’t grow on trees, however, and I really don’t want to have a multitude of projects in progress, so I’ll keep you posted on what I decide to do.

One thing is certain: this character WON’T be a Mary Sue.

Leave a comment